Generative

How these pieces were created

A combination of Midjourney (an AI that generates images based on text prompts), CodeFormer and GFPGAN (face-fixing generated adversarial networks aka GANs), and manual compositing and retouching in Rebelle.

I've also used Cupscale (based on ESRGAN) to upscale in some instances, but I haven't included the upscaled versions here, as the files are rather large.

Retouched

Artemis

Bird people

Changeling

Fair as frost

Guan Yin

Hani

Mother of hydras

Old friend

So I've carried on | You can't be haunted by the past | People come, people go | And nothing ever lasts
But I still think about you | Wonder where you are | Can you see me from some place | Up there among the stars?
But down here under heaven | There never was a chart | To guide our way across | This crooked highway of the heart
And if it's only all about | The journey in the end | On that road I'm glad | I came to know you, my old friend
- The Road, Emmylou Harris

Ororo Munroe

Queen of air and darkness

Quetzalcoatl

Non-retouched

Multiversal shoppe of scrumptulescence

I am stretched on your grave

Mimic

The two trees

Water knife